A Jim of All Trades

Fireworks

leave a comment »

Hi, long time no post. Four months and a day to be exact. I didn’t intend on neglecting this blog but have been keeping busy and more or less forgot about it. While on vacation this week I figured I’d try to post a few things and hopefully will keep with it better moving forward.

This summer I tried photographing fireworks for the first time. It was a lot of trial and error and more bad shots than good, but I had a few “keepers” that I’m relatively pleased with.

The following are a mix from the 4th of July and my town’s annual fair. All were shot with my Pentax K-r and (I think) the 18-55 kit lens.

IMGP0423s(sharp)IMGP0424s(sharp)IMGP0438s(sharp)IMGP0451s(sharp)IMGP0136xs(sharp)IMGP0147xs(sharp)IMGP0206xs(sharpIMGP0357s(sharp)IMGP0364s(sharp)

Written by Jim

December 28, 2015 at 2:39 pm

Comment

