A Jim of All Trades

Cigar Box Guitar

leave a comment »

I made another Cigar Box Guitar:

IMGP9957x2s

This one was a gift and I put it together rather quickly; it took 6 days total, which is quick for me. I was able to use my dad’s wood shop to do most of the wood working, which really sped things up… power tools, they’re addicting! Working at a “rushed” pace I made a few little stupid mistakes that I’m mad at myself for doing, but the guitar turned out nice enough, is playable and sounds okay, and the recipient seemed to like it.

Thanks for reading.

IMGP9961x2s IMGP9964x2s IMGP9962x2s

Written by Jim

June 16, 2015 at 8:28 pm

Comment

