A Jim of All Trades

Autocross Pictures

with 2 comments

A couple weekends ago I went to an autocross to take pictures and I’ve just now finished saving and editing them. I shot a ton, not all of which ended up being keepers, but I had a lot of fun. I did not actually race, the X1/9 had already been put away for the winter, so I was solely there to take pictures. One thing I have little experience with is panning so I made it a point to practice that. I sort of figured out what to do and got a few good shots, but definitely have room to improve.

Anyway, on to the photos. All of these were taken with the Pentax K-r and most were using the old manual focus 135mm lens. I only chose a few to put on here but have all of them on my flickr. Please feel free to click the link below to browse my flickr feed to see all of the photos.

LINK TO FLICKR

IMGP9191xs IMGP9339xs IMGP9229xsIMGP8984xs IMGP9107xsIMGP9071xsIMGP9171xsIMGP9318xsIMGP9112xsIMGP9218xsIMGP8921xswIMGP9015xIMGP9036xs

Written by Jim

November 10, 2013 at 2:00 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Your panning shots look good, and so crisp! I have like zero experience doing that. I really like how it shows the speed and movement — very “alive”-looking photos :)

    dinnersforwinners

    November 12, 2013 at 1:35 pm

    • Thanks Sophie! Panning is hard (for me) and I don’t care to share how many shots didn’t make the cut. It’s really fun to do though… slow shutter speeds and prayers for steady hands. :)

      Jim

      November 12, 2013 at 8:51 pm


Comment

