A Jim of All Trades

Some pinhole photography

with 3 comments

I managed to go nearly the whole summer shooting little to no photos, and nothing with the pinhole. In late August I finally loaded up the little pinhole camera kit and made an effort to go out and shoot with it.

I’m happy I did!  This little camera is so much fun, I have no excuse for not shooting with it more. Well, aside from the inconvenience and cost of working with film, but still, it’s worth it.

All of the following are from the same roll of film – Fujifilm 200.  I shot 20 shots and 12 actually turned out as recognizable images. Of those 12, the following are the ones I feel are worth showing.


1/4 second exposure


A Sunflower stand someone keeps in their yard not far from my house.  1/2 to 1/3 second exposure


1/4 second exposure

And these last two were taken at the town fair, where I shot the pictures in my last post.

“The Zipper”

1/2 to 1 second exposure

“The Round Up”

1/3 second exposure

Written by Jim

October 8, 2012 at 9:36 pm

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. wow these look great!! i especially love the Zipper and the corn stalks. beautiful work! how does it make you feel that you do this old-school and Instagram tries to copy? ;)

    dinnersforwinners

    October 9, 2012 at 1:30 pm

    • Thanks Sophie! Uhm, no comment about instagram, but I will admit that I’ve seen some pretty cool photos from there. Not the same though…

      Jim

      October 9, 2012 at 6:13 pm


Comment

