A Jim of All Trades

Town Fair

with 3 comments

Saturday was my town’s annual fair. It’s a fun little event with rides, games, and a number of stands selling some of the most unhealthy food ever created. Good stuff!  I shot a handful of pictures with my digital point and shoot and the pinhole camera kit. I haven’t really been shooting photos this summer so I thought I would post a few of these pictures. There aren’t any pinhole pictures here, only digital; I haven’t finished the roll of film in the pinhole yet so I’ll post some of them after I finish the roll, get it developed, and if any of the pictures are any good. I intended to go back after dark and shoot some of the rides in motion, but wouldn’t you know, I fell into some free Weezer tickets so opted to go see them instead.

Written by Jim

September 16, 2012 at 10:31 pm

Posted in Photography

Tagged with , , , ,

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Great photos, Jim! How was Weezer?! i’m envious :)

    dinnersforwinners

    September 17, 2012 at 3:11 pm

    • Thanks, Sophie! Weezer was so-so. This was the 6th time I’ve seen them, though the last time was 8 or 9 years ago. I could probably write a whole blog about it, but in short, I don’t like the newer music enough… sort of have to wait through those songs in between enjoying the earlier stuff. They only played 1 from Pinkerton… what gives!?!?! They do put on a good show, but unless you REALLY like the newer music, I wouldn’t recommend shelling out the $$ to go see them. They aren’t the same band as they were when we were growing up.

      Jim

      September 17, 2012 at 6:14 pm

      • Too bad.. but I’m sure you’re right. They’ve changed so much since their beginnings, and maybe, for us original fans, not in a great way.

        dinnersforwinners

        September 18, 2012 at 12:23 pm


Comment

