A Jim of All Trades

Setting Moon

with 2 comments

On Tuesday morning as I was heading to the gym, I rounded a corner and a full moon was hanging low in the sky straight ahead.  I immediately swung the car around and headed home for my camera; I had a tripod in my car, but no camera (I have to remember to always carry a camera!).  Till I got the camera and back to a place where it was safe to pull over, the moon wasn’t in full view any more.  I fired off a few shots and this was the best.  Taken with a point and shoot: Nikon CP5100.  (I really need a DSLR)  It’s really a lack luster photo, but was fun to shoot and much prettier in person.  And, I haven’t had an excuse to post on here in a while!

Written by Jim

July 4, 2012 at 4:28 pm

Posted in Photography

Tagged with , , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. i think it looks great! love the colors.

    dinnersforwinners

    July 5, 2012 at 11:22 am

    • thank you! i’m really surprised, and flattered, by the “likes” on this… show’s what i know i guess.

      Jim

      July 5, 2012 at 9:23 pm


Comment

