A Jim of All Trades

SLR Pinhole Roll #2 – SUCCESS!!!!

with 2 comments

Dam
8 second exposure

Dam
15 second exposure

Both shot on Fujifim X-TRA 200 film.

I was right, the pinhole was too small.  I used my new homemade bigger pinhole and the results are better than I could have hoped for.  I’m really looking forward to shooting like this!

Hopefully my hiccup in the last post didn’t deter anyone from trying this on their own. It might just take some playing around with pinhole sizes until you get good results.

Written by Jim

May 3, 2012 at 9:39 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Awesome job, Jim! I don’t feel like i could ever make something as cool as a pinhole camera. These images are beautiful! Very unique quality.

    dinnersforwinners

    May 4, 2012 at 3:25 pm

    • Thank you, Sophie! It really isn’t that difficult and I’m sure you could if you ever wanted to. It really is a lot of fun to shoot with. Thanks for the kind words!

      Jim

      May 4, 2012 at 8:05 pm


Comment

